Exactly how you can affect the future of Aeronautics?

The Globe Tourist Network arised out of a grassroots initiatives referred to as rebuilding.travel.
Air travel veteran Vijay Poonoosamy, a previous VP for Etihad Airways is now leading the Aviation Interest Group of WTN. An initial brainstorming session is arranged for WTN members as well as the public to get involved on January 20 and also 22.

The newly founded aeronautics single-interest group of the World Tourism Network (WTN) is developing, as well as you are welcomed.

According to WTTC greater than 174m million traveling and also tourist work have been lost globally as well as international GDP shed more than $4.7 trillion from travel as well as tourist in 2020.

Governments have actually until now sustained the airline companies with US$ 173 billion but also for IATA airline companies have financial debts in excess of $651 billion and also lost 118.5 billion USD in 2020.

The recurring uncomfortable human and also economic losses, the unpredictability of Covid-19 as well as its strains and also waves, the risks of being contaminated or being in contact with a person who is, the examinations and also quarantines at both ends of a flight, the dangers of a lockdown at either end of a flight as well as the enhanced environment change understanding will most certainly impact people’s need and also capability to delight in optional flight even when borders open.

Occupational travel will additionally be impacted since services continue to endure, budget plans anywhere are being reduced and also more people are welcoming the comfort and also brand-new possibilities of cost-effective digital devices.

Nobody knows exactly how all this will play out, but we have to all wake up to the reality that the NEW typical requires NEW attitudes to discover NEW remedies. Beyond innovation and digitalization there is an ever-growing demand to develop a safe, secure, and also a lot more socially, eco, and financially lasting traveling and also tourist model that is driven by worths.

The Air travel Team of the World Tourist Network provides a risk-free and inclusive room for Travel & & Tourist Stakeholders to have candid conversations about the powerful difficulties afflicting Aeronautics and also to assist reconstruct confidence in the credibility, safety, safety, predictability, as well as positive area value of Travel & & Tourism

. Members of the Globe Tourism Network and also interested observers are invited to 2 brainstorm presentations and Q&A to talk about the future of aeronautics.

SESSION

19 January 2020
— Hawaii: 11.00 pm

Wednesday 20 January 2020
— California (PST): 1.00 am
— New York (EST): 4.00 am
— Argentina|Brazil: 6.00 am
— UK|Portugal|Ghana: 9.00 am
— Germany|Italy|Tunisia| 10.00 am
— Greece|Jordan|Israel|Saudi Arabia|Kenya|South Africa| 11.00 am
— UAE 12.00 twelve noon
— Seychelles|Mauritius 1.00 pm
— India: 2.30 pm
— Thailand|Jakarta: 4.00 pm
— Hong Kong|Singapore|Bali 5.00 pm
— Japan|Korea 6.00 pm
— Guam: 7.00 pm
— Sydney: 8.00 pm
— New Zealand: 10.00 pm

Visit this site to register


SECONDLY SESSION

Friday, 22 January 2020
— Hawaii (HST): 11.00 am– California (PST): 1.00 pm
— Denver (MST): 2.00 pm
— Chicago (CST): 3.00 pm
— New York City (EST)|Jamaica: 4.00 pm
— Argentina|Brazil: 6.00 pm
— UK|Portugal|Ghana: 9.00 pm
— Germany|Italy|Tunisia| 10.00 pm
— Greece|Jordan|Israel|Saudi Arabia|Kenya|South Africa| 11.00 pm

Saturday, 23 January 2020
— UAE 12.00 am
— Seychelles|Mauritius 1.00 am
— India: 2.30 am
— Thailand|Jakarta: 4.00 am
— Hong Kong|Singapore|Bali 5.00 am
— Japan|Korea 6.00 am
— Guam: 7.00 am
— Sydney: 8.00 am
— New Zealand: 10.00 am

Click to sign up

Vijay Poonoosamy, Singapore is the Supervisor International & & Public Affairs of QI Group, Executive Board Member of Globe Tourism Network, Non-Executive Participant of the Board of aircraft possession monitoring Veling Team, participant of the Board of advisers of the Globe Tourist Discussion Forum Lucerne, of The Red Sea Growth Firm as well as of the World Economic Online forum’s Technique Officers Area as well as sex Parity Steering Board. Vijay was the Handling Director of Air Mauritius, the Exec Chairman of Airports of Mauritius and also the Vice President International Affairs of Etihad Airways. He chaired ICAO’s 4th Worldwide Air Transport Meeting, the African Civil Aviation Payment’s Air Transport Committee and also IATA’s Sector Affairs Board and also Legal Advisory Council.

The Globe Tourism Network (WTN) is a worldwide network with participants of the traveling as well as tourism industry in 125 countries.More info and also

subscription info: www.wtn.travel